Webinar series

Boost your career with our webinar series on

'Career development and raising your public profile'

Upcoming Webinar Schedule

07 October | 4pm BST / 5pm CEST

Topics:

  • Get top expert advice to create a CV that stands out!

  • PR expert Sarah Webb from my http://mycvmentor.co.uk/ will talk you through her top tips

  • A chance to put your questions to Sarah at the end

Duration: 1hr

November 2020

Ramp Up Your Public Profile Part 1: LinkedIn and Twitter

December 2020

Ramp Up Your Public Profile Part 2: YouTube

Past Webinars

12 September | 4pm BST / 5pm CEST

Topics:

  • An introduction to each mentorship programme

  • Experiences from mentors from 2019's cohort

  • A chance to put your questions to the panel

Duration: 1hr

8 September | 4pm GMT / 5pm CEST

Panellists:

  • Sarah Lewin | EsriUK

  • Helen Cooper | Map it Out

  • Shaz Qamar | EsriUK

  • Kristin Warry | Retired

Chairs: Olivia Powell, Sarah Saint-Ruth Duration: 1hr

27 August | 4pm GMT / 5pm CEST

Panellists:

  • Abbie Pearce | Aecom

  • Flora Tilley | Sustrans

  • Alicia Vaz | EsriUK

  • Tanya Tejassvi | Independant

Chairs: Olivia Powell, Katie Hall Duration: 1hr30

8 July | 4pm CEST

Confirmed speakers

  • Denise McKenzie | Benchmark Initiative

  • Steven Ramage | Group on Earth Observations

  • Rohini Swaminathan | UNICEF

  • Esther Moore | Sambus Geospatial Limited

Chairs: Abigail Page, Alina Vizireanu

1 July | 4pm CEST

Panelists

  • Aida Montfort Muriach | GEOTEC

  • Elizabeth McCullagh | 500 Women Scientists

  • Dr. Rachael Murray | Queensland University of Technology

  • Marie Hemingway | Jacobs and Women's Infrastructure Network

  • Todd Barr | AIR Worldwide and co-organiser of 'The Mappyist Hour' podcast

Chair: Julia Wagemann

Video Link coming soon!